Online Estate Agent
Online anytime or
Call: 0333 121 4950

Our office opening hours are:
8am - 8pm Monday to Friday
9am - 5pm Saturday 10am - 4pm Sunday

emoov property portals
High Street means High Fees,
Sell your home with eMoov and get more for less

eMoov Reviews

testimonial-flash.jpg

See below for more reviews of eMoov.co.uk, the UK's recommended low cost estate agent...

 

Mr Rupert Marsh of Doncaster chose Option 1 and saved £3845 on the sale of his property

'We went on-line to compare estate agents and their fees and came across eMoov.
At first I was sceptical because I like many were used to the traditional agent, all showrooms n fancy cars,but after speaking directly to Russell Quirk my mind was completely put at rest, my partner and I decided to go with the option £395 plus vat. So we paid our money, eMoov sent out a photographer, very professional, the pics looked amazing. We went live within a couple of days.We were on the market for 32 days we had five viewings four offers and got the asking price, the best bit is I have nothing else to pay. The local traditional agents wanted anything from 1%-2% so even if I went with the cheapest it would have cost me £3200 (one wanted to charge me £4500) so we have saved over £2700 now that is allot of money to anyone.

The concept of eMoov is fantastic,this is how I looked at it.
I put myself in the mind of a potential buyer, so I would search for a property on-line, put in my criteria and then contact the agent. As a buyer I don't care what agent is selling it as long as I can view when I want, so as a buyer you don't care that the agent is from Mars or Margate as long as you get the service you require, now as a seller it works like this why pay an agent stupid fees to do what eMoov do for an affordable price it just does not make sense, so I wrote a brief description of my property, the area the positives and so on, after all I know my property better than any one, emailed it to eMoov, it took me two hours in total, I showed potential buyers around, again no problems (i prefer it that way), all in all i have done four hours work that's about £800 per hour, not bad no wonder traditional agents all drive prestige cars.

eMoov advertised on EVERY web site like they said they would, I would recommend them to any one, without doubt eMoov deliver, save you a small fortune, are open 7 days, have a great team of people. It really is a no brainer'
Mr Rupert Marsh of Doncaster, October 2013

Miss Kate Manning of Sidcup, Kent chose Option 1 and saved £3365 on the sale of her property

'We have had a really positive experience using emoov. Their sales team have always been friendly and helpful and with it being an online service we have also found it very efficient and straightforward. We have saved money on traditional agents fees and with most people conducting property searches online, I would recommend the service to others.'
Miss Kate Manning of Sidcup, Kent, September 2013

Mr & Mrs Anderson of Beckenham, Kent chose Option 1 and saved £7014 on the sale of their property

'We decided to sell our house with eMoov following seeing a property around the corner being marketed by them and sell quickly. We chose option one which meant we paid our fee upfront and were very clear on how much the costs would be.  We were very happy with the details that appeared online and the communication from eMoov regarding photos etc. Our 'For Sale' board appeared very quickly and we had our first viewing the day after the property began being marketed. This buyer subsequently made us an offer that we accepted, two days after the house being advertised as for sale! So far we have been very satisfied with the service we have received from eMoov and would use them again.'
Mr & Mrs Anderson of Beckenham, Kent, June 2013

 
Mr Snape of Staffordshire
chose Option 1 and saved £2578 on the sale of his property

'I was initially not sure about using emoov and nearly went with local estate agents. So glad I didn't, not only from a financially point but Choosing emoov as been a very positive experience with quick satisfactory results. Would not think twice of recommending eMoov'
Mr Snape of Staffordshire, April 2013

Mr Hopper of Newport chose Option 1 and saved £4901 on the sale of his property

'We had a property for sale with a large South Wales estate agent for almost 6 months. After constantly feeling neglected, having unanswered phone calls and more importantly no viewings we decided to switch to eMoov.
 
The service from eMoov was swift and efficient. The agent sent around to the house prepared a high quality advert and took time taking photos which really highlighted the potential of the house. The advert was placed online swiftly and we had two viewings withing a week and sold the property within a fortnight. Even the negotiation over price was handled swiftly and effectively!
 
Given that the original estate agent was asking 2% as a fee, we saved over £4500!
 
I do not hesitate in recommending eMoov. Superb!'
Mr Hopper of Newport, April 2013

Chrissie Spring of Harrow chose at £395 and saved £12,000 on the sale of her property

'I can't and the team enough for your excellent and tireless efforts on our behalf. Your energy and enthusiasm to represent us and market the property so freshly throughout the process has been remarkable despite all the hassle. You have always kept us up to date with progress and followed up on issues promptly and efficiently.
again for such a professional service.'
Chrissie Spring of Harrow, January 2013


Mr and Mrs Swift of York sold their property with eMoov and saved £3,805

'We found eMoov to be everything that High Street estate agents should be, but frequently fail to be. They were very quick to organise getting our house on the market. They consulted with us on how best to describe the property and were always professional with regards to viewing arrangements. We had our first viewer the day after we appeared online (and that was a Sunday!) and received several offers. We would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend their services. The question is not ‘why would I use an online agent like eMoov.co.uk?’; the real question is ‘Why would I pay more for a poorer service with a regular estate agent?’. Put simply, eMoov is estate agency done correctly and for a comparative bargain.'
Mr and Mrs Swift of York, September 2012

John Anthony James of Epsom, Surrey sold his property with eMoov and saved £10,500

'You too can save thousands, why be robbed by high street agents, when you can be liberated by eMoov!'
John Anthony James, August 2012

Jane Spencer

'eMoov is simply an excellent new concept in selling your , low cost, hassle free and always lightening quick responses to any questions you may have.  By not having the need to visit estate agents or having a long drawn out process to sell your - you can concentrate on more important things in life. I will be recommending eMoov to everybody I know and certainly will use them whenever I need to sell a property in the future. 150% value for service when compared to their competitors online or the high street.'
Jane Spencer, August 2012

Linda Hill of Wolverhampton chose Option 1 and saved £1960  on the sale of her property

'I have been extremely impressed with the handling of the sale of our house by eMoov, particularly as it sold quite quickly! Dealings with eMove staff were both friendly and professional. I was kept regularly updated regarding website advertising viewing figures in the "Property Performance Report" via email. Viewings were easily arranged over the telephone and arrangements for the final "handing over of the keys" were facilitated by the staff at eMove. The whole experience was effortless on my part; I have saved thousands of pounds using eMove rather than a High Street Estate agent. I would recommend eMove to anyone considering selling their home.'
Linda Hill of Wolverhampton, August 2012

Rebecca Holden of Colwick, Nottingham chose Option 1 and saved £2360 on the sale of her property

'I was unsure about using an online estate agent especially as I had never sold a house before. I decided to give eMoov a try and was extremely pleased with my decision, as I have been provided with an extrmely personable service which has been both informative and easy to use. Saved money, sold quick and can now get my new home!? ?eMoov have honestly surpassed my expectations and I am really pleased to have used them. I will recommend them to any friends looking to sell. Great business idea!'
Rebecca of Colwick, Nottingham, July 2012

Hannah of Guildford chose Option 1 and saved £4861 on the sale of her property

'Emoov have been brilliant. This is my second house sale using eMoov and both sales have been within 2 weeks of going live on all websites.  All office staff are extremely helpful, knowledgable and professional both over the phone and on email and responses to queries are immediate. A totally different experience to the high street estate agents.  I've saved thousands of pounds and have enjoyed selling my own property. I've also had positive from prospective buyers during the viewings  saying that they appreciate the opportunity to ask any question and you know the answer, something traditional estate agents are unable to do. I cannot recommend emoov highly enough, absolutely superb. '
Hannah of Guildford, July 2012

Henry Bird of Greenwich, London chose Option 1 and saved £6700 on the sale of his property

'The eMoov staff are always helpful, friendly and on hand - returning calls/ emails by return. Russell and Lauren have been absolutely fantastic taking the stress out selling one´s property. I could not recommend them enough!!! The service I have received with eMoov.co.uk is second to none. Anyone wanting to sell a house should use them. I have received several offers for my property within three weeks of putting it on the market and have agreed a sale with one of them.
eMoov saved me over £6000.00!'
Henry Bird of Greenwich, London, June 2012

Mark Davis of Burgess Hill, West Sussex chose Option 1 and saved £4600 on the sale of his property

'After being quoted 1.5% PLUS VAT (approx £5000) to market my property I decided there must be a better and cheaper way... A quick search online brought to my attention www.emoov.co.uk, although initially very sceptical about paying an upfront fee a quick call to the team there allayed any fears I had and I decided I had nothing to lose by giving it a go!! Within ONE week we had 3 viewings and two offers, the next week another two viewings, another offer and we sold our property at near on the full asking price.... All within TWO weeks!!!! For anyone considering using www.emoov.co.uk just DO IT!! You have nothing to lose and will be dealing with a superbly knowledgeable and friendly team who seem to work 24/7. I cannot recommend them highly enough... they saved me a small fortune and made the whole process so easy...Guys I can’t ALL enough!'
Mark Davis of Burgess Hill, West Sussex, May 2012

Mr P Taylor of St Johns Rd, Sevenoaks chose option 1 and saved £2142 on the sale of his property

'Having initially put our property on the market with one of the major estate agents our experience was far from satisfactory. They considered dealing with queries from our prospective buyer too much trouble for the thousands of pounds they were charging & the sale fell through as a result. My wife decided to give an internet estate agent a try & plumped for your company. Within 4 weeks we had numerous viewings and had accepted an offer. I put this down to the fact that eMoov maintains long office hours that suits its customers working both Saturday & Sunday. We are more than pleased with the service that we have received  & we have saved thousands of pounds as a result.'
Mr P Taylor, St Johns Rd, Sevenoaks, May 2012

Adam Durrant of High Wycombe chose option 1 and saved £3400 on the sale of his property

'People kept telling me it would take ages to sell our house in today’s market, so when eMoov found a buyer quickly we didn't even have a solicitor to represent us!  The whole process from my initial enquiry to agreeing a price has been faultless, everything has been handled on email and the phone with speed and certainty as well as saving me £3400 in the process!  I can't recommend eMoov highly enough, it's a simple process that other estate agents make very complicated but eMoov are setting the standards for other agents to follow. '
Adam Durrant, High Wycombe, May 2012

Yvonne Mullen of Wells, Somerset chose option 1 and saved £5252 on the sale of her property

'eMoov.co.uk have been fantastic. Everyone has been very friendly and professional and all queries dealt with very promptly. They saved us thousands as well! We would definitely use them again'
Yvonne Mullen, Somerset, April 2012

Louise Thorndycraft of Liverpool chose option 1 and saved £2812 on the sale of her property

'I compared a number of on-line estate agents before choosing eMoov. Apart from the obvious money saving benefit of such a low fee, I was also really impressed with their professionalism and sincerity during our initial conversation. I was not disappointed with my choice and throughout the process, Russell and his colleagues were extremely efficient, friendly and enthusiastic, making the whole process as stress-free as possible. It's testament to eMoov's professionalism and commitment that even my buyer commented on the fantastic service - she phoned on a Sunday morning and by the same afternoon was viewing my property. I would recommend eMoov to anyone wishing to sell a property with the minimum of cost and hassle. for getting me moved!'
Louise Thorndycraft, Liverpool, April 2012

Brenda Dawes of Bournemouth, Dorset chose option 1 and saved £3897 on the sale of her property

'I write to say how very pleased my family and I are with EMoov's services. You have all been extremely helpful with the sale of our bungalow and have always responded straight away to any requests that we have made. You have saved us a lot of money and we strongly recommend you'
Brenda Dawes, Dorset, April 2012

Julie Hutchinson of Braintree Chose Option 1 and saved £3966 on the sale of her property

'I thought the online Estate Agent concept was a great idea although at first I was nervous of the commitment to pay up front.  I decided to go for it as I could see that my property would be on the same websites as a traditional estate agent.
 
I looked at two different online agents House Network and eMoov.  I was impressed with eMoov because I spoke to a Director who was more than happy to hear my concerns, answer my questions in a very friendly manner.  He provided me with additional evidence of their service with radio interviews and press articles and I felt comfortable with the way he treated me as a customer.
 
In comparison I also spoke to House Network who were more expensive and did not provide an “until sold” fee for marketing my property which due to my initial concern seemed important to me at the time (although I did get two offers on my property in the space of 2 weeks).
 
I have really liked the ability to speak to someone during the evening and have had excellent contact with eMoov all the way.
 
I was happy with the photographer and the house was put on the market quickly. I was very pleased with the fact that I got my first viewing within 2 days of it going on-line and have had a really impressive amount of viewings.
 
I like the fact I got email confirmation of every viewing etc very quickly.  Really helpful.
 
I would definitely recommend eMoov.co.uk for service and friendliness. And price of course! '
Julie Hutchinson, Braintree March 2012

Steven Hackney of London SE4 chose option 1 and saved £2718 on the sale of his property

'You’ve introduced cash buyers to my property already and I have only been on the market for three days! I should be wrapped up soon hopefully. I knew I'd priced it pretty competitively. It just goes to show that High Street estate agency fees would have been money down the toilet!'
Steven Hackney, London SE4 February 2012

Andrew Sutton of Stourbridge chose option 1 and saved £5021 on the sale of his property

'Having had a very lacklustre experience with estate agents in the past I just wanted the cheapest way to get my house on Rightmove. But when I used eMoov, I got more than that...
For less than £400, I had web exposue on all the best property web sites for a saving of over £5000! The 'For Sale' sign was up in a few days, but I had multiple viewings even before then! These were soon followed by 2nd viewings the next weekend. Within 2 weeks I had a firm offer which I accepted. Each viewing was confirmed by a phone call and an email, which helped me keep track.
Having an estate agent that is open until 8pm was great for me, as I could speak to eMoov after work, and potential viewers could too! Also, several of my viewers were notably impressed by eMoov.
I work in a customer service enviroment and eMoov ticks all the boxes at a fraction of the cost.'
Andrew Sutton, Stourbridge February 2012

Sharon Slowther of Colston Dale, Bristol chose option 1 and saved £3000 on the sale of her property

'eMoov have supplied a fabulous service. Recommended to me by a colleague who also swiftly sold her property. I put my house on the market expecting it to take several months to sell via eMoov. I had three separate offers nine days after going live. A really painless exercise, costing me £354 as opposed to £3,500 quoted by a high street agent. eMoov staff were friendly and highly professional. I would NOT use a regular estate agent again. Watch out regular estate agents, your days are numbered!'
Sharon Slowther, Colston Dale, Bristol February 2012

Nigel Morgans of Stanford le Hope chose option 1 and saved £3967 on the sale of his property

'I just thought that I would drop you a short email about the money we saved by using eMoov. We saved a total of £3967 in agents fees in comparison with normal high street estate agents!'
Nigel MorgansStanford le Hope January 2012

Richard Davies of Bloxham, Oxfordshire chose option 1, a one off £349, and saved £8000 on the sale of his property

'Thanks Russell and well done to eMoov!  Not Bad when Hamptons valued my house at less than £500,000 and wanted to charge me £7500 plus vat in marketing fees. eMoov sold it for £540,000 and charged just £349 plus vat!.'
Richard Davies, Bloxham, Oxfordshire December 2011

Joanne Giles of Reading, Berkshire  chose option 1 and saved £3100 on the sale of her property

'I was a little nervous about putting our house for sale with Emoov because, to be honest, it just seemed too good to be true! After speaking to them I felt reassured enough to go ahead and within 3 weeks our house was sold! I dealt with Lauren who was always very friendly and helpful and very prompt at getting back to me if I had any questions. I have already recommended Emoov to people that I know and would have no hesitation in recommending them again and again and using them again myself if we ever move again. so much for making this really easy for us and incredibly cheap.'
Joanne Giles, Reading, Berkshire December 2011

Tim Wilkinson of Braintree, Essex  chose option 1 and saved £4150 on the sale of his property

'eMoov were incredibly friendly and professional, and they worked hard on my behalf. I had viewings after 2 weeks and had secured a buyer by the end of the month AMAZING. I'll definitely be recommending them from now on!'
Tim Wilkinson, Braintree, Essex December 2011

Richard Hunt of Bradford, West Yorkshire chose option 1 and saved £1690 on the sale of his property

'We are all moved into to our new house now. Many thanks for marketing our house so successfully. We couldn't believe just how fast the house sold, especially in the current climate. We really did make the right choice by using eMoov and it saved us a significant amount of money compared to a high street agent. Your service was much better than I have experienced with high street agents and I wouldn't hesitate recommending you in future. I can only imagine that your business will go from strength to strength, especially when the housing market goes through its next boom (whenever that might be!).'
Richard Hunt, Bradford, West Yorkshire October 2011

Andrew McArdle of Harpenden, Herts chose option 1 and saved £5725 on the sale of his property

'Many thanks for an excellent service from emoov....and thanks for negotiating what I feel is an above market valuation price for my house.....and a saving of £3,300 in High Street estate agency fees achieved quickly and easily.'
Andrew McArdle, Harpenden, West Yorkshire September 2011

Nicola McGuire of Wrotham chose option 1 and saved £3172 on the sale of her property

'It has been a pleasure dealing with the eMoov online estate agents team and I have received a more than excellent service and cannot praise Lauren & Russell high enough for all their professionalism and patience in dealing with my sale, even responding after 7pm on a Friday evening - what High Street agent would do that?! Most of all I had plenty of genuine viewings and even advanced bookings, along with constructive . I'll never consider a High Street agent again and will be recommending eMoov to all, as it really is possible to sell your house at a low fee and still get an excellent and efficient service. Thanks to all at eMoov.'
Nicola McGuire, Wrotham, Kent August 2011

Afia Ali of London chose option 1 and saved £5300 on the sale of her property

'We have been very impressed with the service received from eMoov. The photographs were excellent and after just one week of our property going online on all the major property websites, we received a great offer on our house. Emoov were highly approachable, and most importantly, saved us a great deal of money.
Afia Ali, London August 2011

Tracy Worth of Basildon chose option 1 and saved £2558 on the sale of her property

'After months of trying to sell our house with a traditional Estate Agent we thought we would give an online company a go and found eMoov. They advertised on more online sites than our previous agent and were a fraction of the cost, saving us over three thousand pounds. After just one viewing we had an offer on the house! Their excellent service did not stop there but continued through the sale until completion. I would recommend them to anyone trying to sell their house.'
Tracy Worth, Basildon July 2011

Richard Baker of Southampton chose option 1 and saved £2826 on the sale of his property

'eMoov.co.uk helped me sell my house online within just a few short weeks of going onto the market. I saved a fortune in fees and got a better service than I would have done from a High Street agent. The photos taken to sell my house were amazing and I received so many comments on how they made my house stand out from the rest. I will always recommend eMoov. Brilliant service!'
Richard Baker, Southampton June 2011

Karen Slater-Davison of Lambley, Nottinghamshire

'You really are efficient. The people who are buying the house were also saying how quick and easy it was dealing with you. for everything.'
Karen Slater-Davison, Lambley, Nottinghamshire May 2011

SB

'I would like to let any potential buyers know that the viewing arranged by eMoov went really well, without any problem or inconvenience. I was impressed with the speed with which emoov arranged the viewing, liaising directly with the Vendor.'
SB Purchased a property through eMoov in May 2011

Stephanie South of London chose option 1 and saved £5581 on the sale of her property

'After using High Street estate agents unsuccessfully, we decided to try something different. The support and we received from eMoov was amazing, I have already recommended them to my friends'
Stephanie South, London November 2010 

James of London SW2 chose option 1, a one off £349, and saved £4956 on the sale of his property

'I saved £4900 selling my flat through eMoov.co.uk and the service was absolutely excellent.'
James, London SW2 November 2010 

Tom Hetherington of Southsea Hampshire chose option 1 and saved £2320 on the sale of his property

'eMoov worked really quickly to get our listed on all the major property portals within 48 hours and within just 4 days we had secured a buyer. The £349 option saved us a fabulous sum of money.'
Tom Hetherington, Southsea Hampshire April 2011 


Elizabeth Herrington of Epsom chose option 1 and saved £5916 on the sale of her property

'We did not expect such interest so quickly. We had viewings from day one from your ads on all the big property websites and within a short while we had an offer close to the asking price. to all at eMoov, not only were you very helpful but you also saved us thousands of pounds on the sale of our property. eMoov really are better than sliced bread. I'm so glad I found you.'
Elizabeth Herrington, Riverway January 2011

Jules Hopkins of Woking chose option 1 and saved £5218 on the sale of his property

'Our buyer, Mr Abbas, was recently introduced by you via Rightmove. So well done eMoov! I've already recommended you to a lot of people and they can clearly see the advantages of your approach. I'm sure when they come to sell, they'll be giving you a go.'
Jules Hopkinson, Woking, Surrey January 2011

Rick Dyer Wimborne of Dorset chose option 2 at £199 plus £399 on completion and saved £3890 on the sale of his property

'After months with other agents I accepted an offer through eMoov from a Mr Robbins. So at last we are 'Sold Subject to Contract'. Thanks to you!'
Rick Dyer Wimborne, Dorset
January 2011

Karen of Nottingham chose option 3 at £99 per month, and saved £2912 on the sale of her property

'We were previously using a traditional estate agent and felt that the only viewings we were receiving were arranged by the agent simply to justify their high fee. We were also tired of chasing them up and asking if there had been any interest. All of that changed once we found eMoov. We received great, unbiased advice from an estate agent with a wealth of knowledge and someone who was very keen and enthusiastic to make a sale. Where else would you find an estate agent who is open 8am to 8pm, 7 days a week? Russell from eMoov has been fantastic and we will have no hesitancy in marketing our other with him in May. A great service at a great price!'
Karen, Nottingham February 2011

Saira K of Manchester chose option 1 and saved £2075 on the sale of her property

'You are fantastic! Love what you've written so far....[When you came to measure and photograph the property] My Husband was here supervising and said you were really thorough and here for over two hours.

Yet again your company rocks! If I was Lord Sugar I'd employ you, for all you are doing'.
Saira K from Manchester November 2010

E Merritt of Bournemouth chose option 1 and saved £2843 on the sale of his property

'Great chatting to Russell at eMoov today. I’ve decided to sell through them as online estate agents rather than an expensive local estate agent. Greater coverage for my flat but at a sensible fee’.
E Merritt, Bournemouth September 2010

E Tasker of Collier Row chose option 4 at £999 with £49 up front and saved £2639 on the sale of her property

‘Your selling fees are less than half what my existing agent is charging me.’ 
E Tasker, Collier Row July 2010

Chris Hermon

'Can I say how impressed we are with Emoov online estate agents and yourself, that you were contactable over the weekend and got us the viewing so early. It makes a nice change from estate agents that shut over the weekend.'
Chris Hermon, May 2011

‘eMoov.co.uk has been designed to challenge traditional agency and its “unjustifiable” fees.’
The magazine, 3rd July 2010

‘It’s so cheap. And no catch!’
Kelly Carroll, Dagenham  June 2010

 
‘I think it is a great idea and something the market has been needing for a while.’
Maria Marshall, Camberley May 2010

 
‘Just wanted to say good luck the website looks brilliant, hope it’s a success.’
Andrew Stradling Easier2Move.co.uk


chris-wales.jpg

"I saved over £2000 in estate agency fees with eMoov!"


I first marketed my property with a local estate agent. But seven months later I'd had little interest through them.
 
I then came across eMoov, low cost internet estate agents and was intrigued by the concept of their operation which offered much cheaper selling fees. I was being asked to pay £2640 by the Town Centre agent whereas eMoov.co.uk offered an all in, one off upfront fee of just £349 plus vat.
 
So I spoke to them and was impressed with what they had to say. They guaranteed that millions of potential buyers could see my each month by selling my on the internet and via the many property portals that they advertised on such as Rightmove, Prime Location, Zoopla, Globrix and many others.
 
I signed up and within a week I had viewers. Within 15 days I had an offer from a cash buyer which I accepted and in fact contracts have just been exchanged
 
eMoov.co.uk have not only delivered on their claims that they do all that an estate agent does but, importantly, they have actually sold my property when other much more expensive estate agents could not. I saved over £2000 in fees and am now selling another property that I own via eMoov too!

Chris Wales
 sell-now.gif